cost-of-training-in-calgary

Personal Training Cost in Calgary: 2026 Pricing Guide

September 16, 2026•23 min read

How Much Does Personal Training Cost in Calgary? A 2026 Guide to Prices, Qualifications and Choosing the Right Coach

By Liam McVarnock, founder of Ludus Wellness
Pricing and sources reviewed: September 14, 2026

For budgeting, $80–$125 per private personal-training session is a useful starting range in Calgary. Some options cost less, and others may cost more. At two sessions per week, that represents approximately $693–$1,083 per average calendar month, before applicable tax, assessments and any required gym membership.

That is a budgeting range, not a measured citywide average. The published examples in this guide include Mount Royal Recreation’s $63.20 member rate, University of Calgary’s $85 non-member rate and Vital Performance Care’s $125 single-session rate. Each comes with different purchasing conditions. Mount Royal Recreation, UCalgary Active Living

The question is what you receive for your money.

A gym membership, fitness class, personalized workout program and one-on-one coaching appointment can all help you train. They provide different amounts of instruction, individual attention, flexibility and support.

This guide explains those differences, compares selected Calgary prices and helps you decide what level of service makes sense for your goals.

Disclosure: I operate Ludus Wellness and deliver in-person personal training as an independent contractor within Vital Performance Care. This guide includes our services and other Calgary options. The goal is to help you choose appropriately, including when another provider or a lower-cost service is the better fit.

Research method: Competitor prices and service descriptions were checked against providers’ public websites. Vital’s updated pricing sheet was supplied and confirmed by me. Website prices have not all been independently reconfirmed by phone or email. This is a selected buyer’s guide, not a statistical survey or an independent audit of coaching outcomes. All amounts are Canadian dollars.

What do personal trainers in Calgary charge?

The easiest way to compare prices is to identify the service, session duration and purchasing conditions first.

A discounted member rate may require a separate gym membership. A package may expire before you can use it. A partner-training price may be per person or for the entire appointment.

Selected published private-training prices

Provider

Published price

Purchasing conditions

Tax information

Mount Royal Recreation

$63.20 per session for members; $79 for non-members

Minimum four sessions for first-time clients

Not specified.

University of Calgary Active Living

$80 per session for members; $85 for non-members

Singles and packages advertised; standard listed packages retain the same per-session rate

Not specified.

YMCA Calgary

Approximately $67.47–$76.04 per session for members; $89.58–$96.13 for non-members

Calculated from packages of 5, 10 or 20; 60-minute sessions

GST extra

Vital Performance Care

$125 single session; $120 per session in a five-pack; $118 in a ten-pack

60-minute private sessions; assessment separately charged; package expiry applies

GST extra

Sources: Mount Royal Recreation, UCalgary Active Living, YMCA Calgary, and Vital’s updated pricing sheet.

Confirm appointment length and access requirements before purchasing. These figures do not establish Calgary’s cheapest or most expensive trainer.

Partner and small-group training prices

Sharing a coach’s attention can reduce the cost per person.

Provider and format

Published price per person

Conditions

Mount Royal, two-on-one

$47.20 member; $59 non-member

One-hour group sessions; first-time minimum applies

Mount Royal, four-on-one

$31.20 member; $39 non-member

One-hour group sessions; first-time minimum applies

YMCA, two-person semi-private

Approximately $44.98–$52.48 member; $60.08–$66.64 non-member

60 minutes; packages of 5–20; GST extra

Vital, doubles single session

$90 if split equally

$180 total for two people; GST extra

Vital, doubles ten-pack

$80 per person per session if split equally

$1,600 total for ten shared appointments; GST extra

Sources: MRU pricing, YMCA pricing, and Vital’s updated sheet.

Ask what happens if your partner misses an appointment. The total charge does not necessarily decrease because only one person attends.

Why aren’t prices listed for every Calgary provider?

Some providers publish detailed prices. Others require a consultation or direct quote, or display prices through booking systems.

A comparable current private-session rate was not verified in this review for every business discussed below, including GoodLife, ORKA, Jensen Fitness, Edgemont Athletic and Rage Fitness. That does not mean their prices are unavailable through every channel.

Rather than substitute an estimate, request:

“What would my first three or six months cost, including the assessment, training sessions, required membership, tax and any compulsory extras?”

A written answer is much more useful than comparing “starting from” prices.

Is a fitness class the same as personal training?

Strength training describes the exercise. Personal training describes the coaching service.

You can strength train independently, in an instructor-led class or with a personal trainer. You can also hire a trainer for a program that includes conditioning, mobility and other activities alongside strength work.

The distinction is how the program is designed, how much individual attention you receive and how your progress influences the next session.

Format

What you are buying

What to investigate

Independent gym training

Equipment access; you manage your workouts

Whether you have an appropriate plan and know how to progress it

Group fitness classes

A scheduled session, instruction and a group environment

Class purpose, coaching ratio, modifications and progression

Small-group or semi-private training

Coaching shared among a limited number of people

Whether programming is individual, shared or partly personalized

Private personal training

A dedicated coaching appointment

Assessment, instruction, progression and support outside appointments

Online programming or coaching

Workouts completed independently, with varying support

Whether the plan is personalized and includes feedback or updates

Clinical exercise or rehabilitation

Exercise services matched to a clinical need and practitioner’s scope

Relevant qualifications, condition-specific experience and coordination

How do CrushCamp, Barry’s and F45 differ from one-on-one training?

These businesses offer different class formats. It would be inaccurate to describe everything they do as cardio or to assume that a group class cannot develop strength.

CrushCamp offers CRUSH classes combining SKILLMILL intervals with floor exercises, strength-focused LIFT classes and separate small-group training for three to six participants. CrushCamp classes, small-group training

Barry’s describes a treadmill-and-floor workout, with a Double Floor option for people who want to skip the treadmill. Check the Calgary schedule for the specific format available when you want to attend. Barry’s workout format

F45 offers resistance, cardio and hybrid sessions. Three resistance-focused classes produce a different training week from three cardio-focused classes. F45 workout types

The same distinction applies when comparing training facilities. ORKA offers small-group athlete training, and Edgemont offers team and partner options. Their services are not limited to private appointments. ORKA Performance Program, Edgemont training

“I already work out three times a week. What would a personal trainer add?”

Potentially, more individual attention and a plan built around a specific need.

A private coach can adjust exercise selection, technique, load, rest and pacing throughout your appointment. That may be useful if you are learning movements, have particular limitations or want help working towards a defined performance goal.

But hiring a trainer is not automatically the next step.

If you enjoy your classes, attend consistently and are progressing towards your goals, your current arrangement may already be suitable.

Ask yourself:

“What problem am I hiring this person to help me solve?”

That answer should guide the purchase.

Why do some personal trainers charge more?

Price reflects a combination of expertise, demand, service inclusions and operating costs.

Relevant experience

Experienced trainers have had more opportunities to teach movements, adjust programs and work through situations where the original plan did not fit.

That can justify a higher fee. However, years in the industry are only part of the picture.

Look for experience with people whose needs resemble yours:

  • Beginners learning to train confidently.

  • Professionals with demanding schedules and frequent travel.

  • Older adults building strength.

  • Recreational athletes preparing for an event.

  • People returning to exercise after rehabilitation.

Ten years coaching competitive lifters and ten years helping inactive beginners are both valuable backgrounds. They prepare a coach for different situations.

Qualifications and continuing education

Credentials help establish what someone has studied and been assessed on. They should be considered alongside coaching skill, judgment and relevant experience.

Background or designation

What it can demonstrate

What it does not establish by itself

Personal-training certification

Completion of that organisation’s education and assessment requirements

Expertise in every injury, medical condition or athletic goal

Kinesiology or exercise-science degree

Substantial academic study of movement and related subjects

Clinical registration or experience with your particular condition

Relevant master’s degree

Advanced study or research in a particular area

Expertise outside that area

CSEP-CPT

A defined certification with post-secondary prerequisites and a published scope

The same scope as a CSEP-CEP

CSEP-CEP

More extensive academic requirements and a broader exercise-practice scope

Authority to practise other healthcare professions

Registered physiotherapist

Registration with a regulated healthcare profession

That every physiotherapist specialises in your injury or sport

For example, canfitpro’s Personal Training Specialist pathway includes theory and practical examinations. CSEP-CPT applicants require at least the equivalent of two years of relevant post-secondary study. CSEP-CEP candidates require an appropriate undergraduate degree with at least 120 credits, alongside the organisation’s other certification requirements. canfitpro, CSEP-CPT, CSEP-CEP

CSEP publishes different scopes for its CPT and CEP designations. Ask for the exact credential rather than treating “CSEP certified” as a complete description. CSEP-CPT scope, CSEP-CEP scope

You can verify an Alberta physiotherapist’s registration through the provincial college’s public directory. Verify a physiotherapist

What do trainer levels mean at a gym?

Trainer levels are not universal qualifications.

When I worked at GoodLife, I started as a Level 2 trainer. Education and practical experience were part of trainer development. That is my historical experience, not a description of GoodLife’s complete current promotion criteria.

When comparing tiers, ask:

  • What does this level require?

  • Which qualifications does the trainer hold?

  • What relevant experience do they have?

  • How does the price change between levels?

  • What happens to the rate and program if the trainer changes?

A higher company tier is not automatically equivalent to a particular degree, clinical qualification or another company’s ranking.

Business costs, convenience and demand

Rates can also reflect rent, equipment, insurance, administration, preparation time and demand for appointments.

A premium club may provide extensive machines, showers, towel service and other amenities. An independent coach in a simpler space may provide excellent instruction with fewer extras.

For a downtown professional, being able to walk to a session, shower and return to work may justify a higher total cost. For someone who values a quiet setting over amenities, a smaller studio may be preferable.

The question is whether the extra cost buys something you will use.

Which Calgary providers should you consider?

There is no single provider that is the best choice for every client.

The following table identifies services and areas of emphasis described by providers themselves. These are starting points for a shortlist, not independent rankings of results.

Provider

Published offering or emphasis

A useful question to ask

Mount Royal Recreation

Private, partner and four-person training, with campus or virtual delivery

“Which coach and format match my goals?”

UCalgary Active Living

CSEP-certified staff, assessments, private training and online program design

“Who has experience with my circumstances?”

GoodLife Fitness

Personal training within a commercial club network

“What are this trainer’s credentials and the complete membership-plus-training cost?”

CrushCamp

Multiple class formats and small-group training

“Which sessions suit my strength and conditioning priorities?”

ORKA Performance

Athlete development, sports physiotherapy, ACL rehabilitation and testing

“How would my rehabilitation and training be coordinated?”

Jensen Fitness

Training and nutrition, with an advertised focus on women’s health, perimenopause and menopause

“Who would coach me, and what support is included?”

Edgemont Athletic

Personal, partner and team training within a club with broader athletic amenities

“Which facilities and services are included in my price?”

Rage Fitness

Private and semi-private coaching; advertised memberships include nutrition guidance and monthly body-composition scans

“What does the guidance involve, and how is progress reviewed?”

Vital Performance Care

Strength coaching, testing and access to multiple treatment disciplines

“Which practitioner fits my needs, and how will providers communicate?”

Sources: MRU, UCalgary, GoodLife, CrushCamp, ORKA, Jensen Fitness, Edgemont, Rage Fitness, Vital.

Location also matters. Compare the journey from where you will actually be before and after the session. A good appointment near your office may be more practical than an equally good appointment across the city.

Who should handle ACL rehabilitation or a medically complex case?

Choose according to the individual practitioner’s scope, qualifications and relevant experience.

My main training focus is body composition, general strength and performance for busy adults. Severe injuries and medically complex cases are not my primary specialty.

Someone with a significant ACL injury may need a rehabilitation professional and a coordinated return-to-training plan. ORKA explicitly offers ACL rehabilitation, while Vital has practitioners with clinical and rehabilitation backgrounds. The appropriate person depends on the case. ORKA services, Vital’s team

A responsible trainer should recognize when another professional is better equipped to help.

What does collaborative care actually mean?

Having several services at one address can be convenient. It does not automatically mean those professionals coordinate your care.

Useful collaboration may involve:

  • A rehabilitation practitioner sharing relevant restrictions with your trainer, with your consent.

  • Your trainer adapting sessions to the agreed plan.

  • Changes in symptoms or performance being communicated back.

  • Your nutrition coach understanding your training demands.

  • Clear responsibility for each part of the process.

Ask who communicates, when that happens and whether additional appointments or coordination cost extra.

Vital provides access to training and multiple treatment disciplines. ORKA also describes an integrated approach involving coaches, physiotherapists and sports medicine physicians. Coordinated care is not exclusive to one Calgary provider. Vital services, ORKA’s approach

For someone with straightforward training goals, a single capable coach may be sufficient. For someone moving between rehabilitation and training, a coordinated team may be a meaningful advantage.

What should personal training include?

There is no universal package. Clarify the following before purchasing.

Area

What to ask

Assessment

Is it mandatory, what does it include and what does it cost?

Programming

Does my plan cover only coached sessions or independent workouts too?

Progression

How will you decide when to change the exercises, loads or training volume?

Tracking

What will be recorded and reviewed?

Communication

Are messages, calls or written check-ins included?

Nutrition

Is this general guidance, a consultation or ongoing coaching?

Travel

Are alternative workouts included?

Coordination

Will you communicate with another provider when appropriate?

App access can make a program easier to follow. It does not, by itself, establish how personalised the program is or how closely someone monitors it.

Are assessments and testing worth paying for?

Testing is useful when it informs a decision.

Ask:

“What will you measure, how will it affect my program, and what will we compare later?”

A beginner may benefit most from a clear history, appropriate screening, movement instruction and simple baseline measures. Someone with a specific performance or rehabilitation need may benefit from more specialized assessment.

Advanced equipment is not necessary for everyone. When it is appropriate, its value depends on how the practitioner interprets and applies the results.

What does training with Liam at Vital cost?

I deliver personal training predominantly through Vital Performance Care at Eau Claire Athletic Club in downtown Calgary.

You do not need an ECAC membership or pay an additional gym-access fee to attend your Vital training appointments. Independent use of the full club is separate.

The following prices come from Vital’s updated training sheet, confirmed for this guide. All amounts are before GST.

Assessments and private-session packages

Service

Total price

Price per training session

Expiry

Standard assessment

$160

—

—

Gold assessment

$400

—

—

Single private training session

$125

$125

—

Five private sessions

$600

$120

2 months

Ten private sessions

$1,180

$118

3 months

Vital requires an assessment before in-person strength coaching. Confirm which assessment is appropriate and exactly what is included before booking. Vital strength coaching

For assessments I deliver, relevant testing may use VALD equipment such as NordBord, ForceDecks and ForceFrame. We review the findings and send an email summary. Test selection depends on the client and assessment purchased.

Private training memberships

Silver memberships have a six-month commitment. Gold memberships have a twelve-month commitment.

Membership

Training frequency

Weekly payment option

Paid-in-full price for the entire term

Silver — 6 months

Once weekly

$115

$2,990

Silver — 6 months

Twice weekly

$220

$5,720

Silver — 6 months

Three times weekly

$309

$8,034

Gold — 12 months

Once weekly

$112.50

$5,850

Gold — 12 months

Twice weekly

$210

$10,920

Gold — 12 months

Three times weekly

$300

$15,600

Weekly payments follow the agreed weekly session allowance. Paying in full provides greater flexibility to distribute sessions within the membership term.

Quarterly payment options are also available. Request the schedule and total for that specific option rather than treating it as interchangeable with weekly or upfront payment.

Small-group training

Vital’s small-group format has approximately three clients per trainer. The following prices are per person.

Package

Total price

Expiry

Single session

$90

—

Five sessions

$420

2 months

Ten sessions

$840

3 months

Membership

Training frequency

Weekly payment option

Paid-in-full price for the entire term

Silver — 6 months

Once weekly

$83

$2,158

Silver — 6 months

Twice weekly

$155

$4,030

Silver — 6 months

Three times weekly

$216

$5,616

Gold — 12 months

Once weekly

$81

$4,212

Gold — 12 months

Twice weekly

$150

$7,800

Gold — 12 months

Three times weekly

$213

$11,076

Confirm suitable group availability, coaching arrangements and scheduling when enquiring.

Doubles training

Doubles appointments are shared by two people and purchased through one payee.

Option

Total for both people

Per-person cost if split equally

Expiry

Single doubles session

$180

$90

1 month

Ten doubles sessions

$1,600

$800 for the package, or $80 per session

3 months

There are no doubles memberships.

What do Silver and Gold memberships include?

Silver memberships include three testing sessions. Gold memberships include six testing sessions.

Eligible options may include nutrition assessments, strength and power testing, aerobic fitness testing and body-composition testing. Confirm which services are eligible and how many credits each requires.

These are included membership benefits. They do not represent unlimited testing, treatment or ongoing nutrition coaching.

Membership perks also include priority scheduling and access to another available trainer when your usual coach is away.

What is included with personal training alone?

Clients receive TeamBuildr access and the program associated with their purchased training frequency.

For example, a twice-weekly training membership includes those two programmed sessions in the app. A once-weekly membership does not automatically include a separate four-day training program.

Communication primarily happens during appointments. Clients may email their coach, but formal weekly written feedback, scheduled coaching calls and ongoing nutrition support are separate services.

When someone also purchases Ludus nutrition coaching, their training and nutrition coaches can coordinate on their behalf. The services are priced separately, with no automatic combined-service discount.

What should downtown clients know?

My usual appointment window is approximately 6 a.m. to 2 p.m., subject to availability. Other Vital trainers work later hours.

Paid street parking and nearby lots are available. Allow extra time around lunch.

Non-member sessions primarily use Vital’s smaller training space. It has racks, barbells, dumbbells, cables, benches and bands, with fewer dedicated strength machines than the main club.

ECAC members have their membership’s locker-room access. Shower facilities for the smaller Vital space are under renovation as of this guide’s review date. Confirm availability before planning to shower and return directly to work.

A free 15–30-minute consultation is available. Appointments have a 24-hour cancellation and rescheduling policy. Review the written agreement for the terms governing missed sessions, expiry, refunds and absences.

How much should I budget each month?

Use an average calendar month, not four weeks, when estimating an ongoing weekly expense.

The following examples use $80–$125 per session, with monthly averages calculated using 52 weeks divided by 12. The six-month illustration uses 26 weeks.

Private appointments per week

Average monthly training cost

Training cost over 26 weeks

1

$347–$542

$2,080–$3,250

2

$693–$1,083

$4,160–$6,500

3

$1,040–$1,625

$6,240–$9,750

These are budgeting examples, not provider quotes. They exclude tax, assessments, facility memberships and other services, and assume every planned appointment is purchased and used.

At $125 per appointment, three weekly sessions cost $375 per week, or $1,625 per average month. Calling that $1,500 per month uses a four-week month and understates the annualised expense.

What extra costs should I check?

Include:

  • Mandatory assessments.

  • Facility membership or admission charges.

  • Applicable GST.

  • Parking.

  • Independent programming sold separately.

  • Missed appointments charged under the cancellation policy.

  • Nutrition coaching or treatment.

  • Sessions that expire unused.

Where 5% GST applies, a $125 appointment costs $131.25, and a $1,180 package costs $1,239.

A discounted package only helps if you can use it. Ten appointments purchased for $1,000 become an effective cost of $125 per attended appointment if you use eight and the other two expire.

How often should a beginner train?

You do not need to purchase three personal-training appointments a week to benefit from strength training.

Canadian adult movement guidelines include muscle-strengthening activities using major muscle groups at least twice weekly. That is a general health recommendation, not a requirement for two paid appointments. Canadian 24-Hour Movement Guidelines

For many clients with general strength and body-composition goals, I recommend working towards three weekly workouts when their schedule and recovery support it.

That could mean:

  • Three coached sessions.

  • Two coached sessions and one independent workout.

  • One coached session and two independent workouts.

  • Independent training with periodic coaching.

The starting point should reflect your experience, health, goals and capacity to remain consistent.

If you choose a mix of coached and independent training, clarify who writes the independent sessions. Do not assume they are included.

What if private training is outside my budget?

There are lower-cost ways to access structure and instruction.

Vital’s $20 Strength Club provides three weekly workouts through TeamBuildr, with monthly programming, demonstrations and tracking. It is a general program with substitution options, not fully individualised coaching. GST is extra. Vital $20 Strength Club

University recreation services, partner training and small-group instruction are other options. Some people benefit from occasional technique appointments while following a program independently.

Free programs may also be useful. The challenge is selecting something appropriate and applying it consistently.

If you already know how to train but need a plan, programming may solve your problem at a much lower cost than ongoing private appointments.

How do I know whether a trainer is worth the money?

Judge the service against the reason you hired them.

Useful signs include:

  • The coach explains why the plan suits your goals.

  • Sessions are organized and relevant training information is recorded.

  • You receive instructions you understand and can apply.

  • Your feedback influences the plan.

  • Progress is reviewed using meaningful measures.

  • The coach refers when something falls outside their expertise.

  • Prices and policies are explained before you commit.

Progress might mean increased strength, greater confidence, improved consistency or better performance in an activity you care about.

A session does not need to leave you exhausted to be useful. Ask how it contributes to the longer plan.

How should I interpret reviews and transformation photos?

Reviews help you understand someone’s experience. They do not establish what every client will achieve.

Look for specifics: which coach, what service, how long the person attended and what changed.

Attribution matters. A review praising a Vital physiotherapist’s work is about that practitioner and service. It is not a result produced by Liam or Ludus.

Transformation images also leave questions unanswered. How long did the change take? What else changed? Was the outcome maintained?

Use reviews alongside qualifications, the consultation and the actual service agreement.

What should I ask before hiring a personal trainer?

Bring these questions to the consultation:

  1. Have you coached people with my goals and limitations?

  2. What qualifications do you hold, and are they current?

  3. What would my first month look like?

  4. How will we measure progress?

  5. What changes if I am not progressing?

  6. Does my program include independent workouts?

  7. How many people share the appointment?

  8. What is the total cost, including assessments, membership and tax?

  9. What happens when I travel, cancel or miss a session?

  10. When do sessions expire, and what are the refund or transfer terms?

  11. What happens if my trainer leaves or is unavailable?

  12. When would you recommend another professional?

You should leave understanding what you are buying, why it fits and what participation it requires from you.

Frequently asked questions about personal training in Calgary

Is personal training worth it for beginners?

It can be helpful for learning technique, choosing appropriate exercises and building confidence. Some beginners do well in a supportive class or small group. Choose according to the individual attention you need.

Is a more expensive trainer better?

Not necessarily. A higher price may reflect relevant expertise, demand, amenities or business costs. Ask what the extra fee buys and whether that matters for your goals.

Is a chain-gym trainer worse than a private-studio trainer?

No. Assess the individual coach and service. An excellent trainer can work at a chain gym, while a private studio still needs to demonstrate appropriate qualifications and coaching standards.

Do I need to get fit before hiring a trainer?

No. A suitable trainer should adapt the starting point to your ability. If a particular program requires a baseline level of fitness, the provider should explain that before you purchase.

Can group fitness classes build strength?

Yes. The answer depends on the exercises, resistance, training volume and progression. Class size alone does not establish whether a program can support your strength goals.

Can I work with a trainer once a week?

Yes. This may be a practical way to receive instruction and accountability while training independently at other times. Clarify who programs the rest of your week.

Is nutrition coaching included?

Sometimes. However, “nutrition included” might mean a handout, general advice, an assessment or ongoing individual coaching. Ask about the actual service and the provider’s qualifications. Ongoing Ludus nutrition coaching is separate from Vital personal training.

Is personal training covered by benefits?

Do not assume it is. Eligibility depends on your plan, the practitioner’s recognised designation and the actual service. Confirm directly with your insurer before buying. A clinic location does not automatically establish coverage. UCalgary similarly advises clients to check their health-plan eligibility. UCalgary personal training

Is online coaching better if I travel frequently?

It may fit better if you cannot reliably attend local appointments. Look for programming matched to your equipment, time and experience. Confirm the feedback provided: an app subscription, individual online coaching and live video training are different services.

Are longer packages better value?

They can reduce the per-session price, but only if the commitment fits your schedule and you use the appointments. Check expiry, absence policies and the total obligation before comparing discounts.

How long should I commit?

I encourage people pursuing substantial changes to think in terms of months, often at least six. That is a coaching recommendation. Contractual minimums depend on the service you purchase.

When would you recommend against personal training?

If you already have an effective routine and no clear problem a trainer would solve, the additional expense may not make sense.

It may also be unsuitable if you cannot attend or do not want coaching. If nutrition is the main barrier to your goal, more gym appointments may not be the most useful purchase.

Who is the best personal trainer in Calgary?

There is no single defensible answer for everyone.

Look for the person whose qualifications, relevant experience, communication style, availability and service model fit your goal at a cost you can sustain.

Need help choosing the right support?

You do not need to know which package or practitioner you need before starting a conversation.

At Ludus, we can help you decide whether your next step is personal training, independent programming, nutrition coaching or a referral to someone with more appropriate expertise.

My training focus is helping busy adults improve body composition, strength and performance through a plan they can carry out consistently.

If another coach or practitioner is a better fit, that is where we should direct you.

Request a Consultation


About the author

Liam McVarnock is the founder of Ludus Wellness and has worked full-time in personal training since 2018. His background includes canfitpro personal-training certification and Precision Nutrition Level 2 education. He delivers in-person training within Vital Performance Care in Calgary, focusing on body composition, strength and performance for busy professionals.

Liam McVarnock
Liam McVarnock is the founder of Ludus Wellness, a Calgary-based nutrition and fitness coaching company helping busy professionals look, feel and perform better. A Precision Nutrition Level 2 coach and personal trainer since 2018. Liam helps clients lose body fat, build strength and create healthier routines around demanding careers, travel and real life
Back to Blog